McCown surprised to hear Trestman’s leadership questioned

LAKE FOREST, Ill. — Tampa Bay quarterback Josh McCown spent 2013 as the backup in Chicago, and admitted Wednesday “it is a little surprising” to hear the leadership of Bears coach Marc Trestman is being questioned.

“I’m just thinking about it as you say it,” McCown said. “I’m not in that room now. So I don’t know if things have changed or whatever. As far as how I understood and what I understood last year, I felt like he was consistent with his message and didn’t waver from that.

via ESPN.com – NFL Nation http://ift.tt/1uxadTy

This entry was posted in NFL and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

